Highly recommended – Participating in the Gartner Quarterly AR Call on September 17 and 18

The topic we hear analyst relations (AR) professionals and other vendor staff talk the most about is Gartner. There is always something brewing about the Gartnerians’ business model, research methodology, product management and policies that gets under the skin of AR pros around the globe. While there is widespread feeling in the AR community that Gartner does not listen to us, we think that a productive use of an hour is participating in the Gartner Quarterly AR Call and telling the Gartner executives exactly what is on your mind. With a variety of GVPs and VPs participating, we think that AR pros should give these executives the benefit of the doubt that they will listen to well reasoned observations with positive suggestions about how to correct the situation.

—- Text from Gartner’s email —-

Dear Colleague:Mark your calendar for Thursday, September 17, or Friday, September 18, to participate in the Q3 Gartner Analyst Relations Webinar and Teleconference.With Gartner Symposium ITxpo season almost upon us, and with many of the Gartner AR community members attending, we’re excited to bring you a personalized “heads-up” on what to expect. Mike Anderson and Sue Landry, both from the Gartner Research team responsible for Fall Symposium 2009 agenda planning, will preview what to expect and how to maximize your Symposium experience as AR professionals.

Nancy Erskine, group vice president, office of the Ombudsman, also joins us for this quarter’s webinar with some important updates to the Gartner escalation and quote policies, which many of you participate in during the course of your work as AR professionals. Nancy will highlight some key changes and help you optimize your efforts and work more efficiently with Gartner.

Our next presenter, Jenni Lehman, group vice president, Gartner Research, will introduce to the AR community a new addition to Gartner written research documents called the “Evidence Sidebar.” This change provides a way for readers to see the analyst sources behind their research and promotes an increase in research transparency.

Our last webinar segment, delivered by Jeff Golterman, group vice president, Gartner High-Tech & Telecom Programs, will preview what to expect at the Gartner Analyst Relations Forums that will be held at Symposium/ITxpo this fall. With Gartner executives, outside speakers and Gartner CIO clients planned for our AR Forum agenda, we will give you an opportunity during the Webinar to forward the key topics and questions that you would like to see addressed at the AR Forums held during Gartner Symposium in October and November.

We very much look forward to hosting you during this quarters’ webinar — see you in a few weeks!

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Call #1 (REGISTER HERE)  
7:00 p.m. New York
4:00 p.m. San Francisco
7:00 a.m. Beijing (Sept 18)
9:00 a.m. Sydney (Sept 18)

Friday, September 18, 2009

Call #2 (REGISTER HERE)  
10:30 a.m. New York
  7:30 a.m. San Francisco
  3:30 p.m. London
  4:30 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Frankfurt  

Agenda

  • Opening Remarks and Welcome
    Jeff Golterman, Group Vice President, Gartner High-Tech & Telecom Programs
  • Symposium Keynote Heads-Up
    Susan Landry, Vice President and Distinguished Analyst, Gartner Research
  • Symposium: How to Maximize the Analyst Relations Experience  
    Mike Anderson, Managing Vice President, Gartner Research
  • Gartner Escalation Process and Quote Policy Updates
    Nancy Erskine, Group Vice President, Gartner Office of the Ombudsman
  • Introducing the Gartner Research Evidence Sidebar
    Jenni Lehman, Group Vice President, Gartner Research
  • Question and Answers/Wrap Up

Note: A replay will be available on the Gartner AR Community page on gartner.com within 72 hours.

If you have questions, please contact us at ARCommunity@gartner.com. We look forward to meeting with you on September 17 or September 18.

Sincerely,

Jeff Golterman
Group Vice President
Gartner High-Tech & Telecom Programs
AR Community Lead

About these ads
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: